ADMP Organisational Structure


Professor Chris Bannerman
Professor Frank Röhricht
Professor Andrew Samuels


Penelope Best
Dr. Bonnie Meekums
Professor Helen Payne

Honorary Members

Hilary Barratt
Sarah Holden
Walli Meier
Marie Ware

ADMP UK Executive Council

Chair: Jackie Edwards
Vice Chair: Luke Stevenson,

Treasurer: Gabrielle Reilly
Jill Bunce
Samuel Mbogo
Emma Perris

Co-opted Members:

Professional Development Committee (PDC)

Chair: Vacant
Hannah Murdoch, Annette Schwalbe

Education and Training Committee (ETC)

Chair: Vacant

Geoffrey Unkovich
Carly Merchant
Linsey Clark

Sally Reid

Caroline Frizzell

Ethics Committee (EC)

Chair: Claire Burrell
Pam Stirling, Maria Kourkouta

ADMP-UKCP Accreditation Committee (AC)

Silvana Reynolds
Vikki Smith

Additional Training for RDMPs applying for UKCP

Prof. Helen Payne

Celine Butte

Conferences & Workshops

Kristina Takashina

e-motion  Newsletter

Ruth Price

Therapies Liaison

(including UKCP, HIPC, BACP, Arts Psychotherapies)

Vicky Karkou
Jackie Edwards

European Association of Dance Movement Therapy (EADMT)

ADMP Delegate: Richard Coaten

ADMP Deputy Delegate: Jeanette MacDonald


Ailsa Parsons

Alexia Gaitano

Prof. Vicky Karkou

Research Committee

Ailsa Parsons

Alexia Gaitano

Prof. Vicky Karkou

Dancing with Health European Commission Funded Research Project

Lear: Jeanette MacDonald



Marketing and PR


Student Liaison


Membership and Finance Administrator

Abdul Quddus

PR and communications

Blanche Donnery


The Professional Association for Dance Movement Psychotherapy in the United Kingdom.

Contact Us

    22 Church Road, Weston, Bath BA1 4BT